2013 Recap

Out of the 60 books I read in 2013, one of my favorites was Deadline by Sandra Brown. The ending caught me completely off-guard and was such a surprise. I love a book that can shock me with a plot twist that I never saw coming. The book is about a newspaper reporter following a story about a double murder. During the course of his story he falls in love with the ex-wife of the murdered man and becomes involved with her. The story starts as a simple murder investigation but turns into a story about a terrorist group who will do anything to show the weaknesses of America and the government. The characters are very well developed and the story is a fascinating mystery. I would highly recommend.

With every book I discuss I will also include a link to the author’s website and the amazon link to where you can buy the book as well.

Author’s website:  http://sandrabrown.net/

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Deadline-Sandra-Brown/dp/1455549126/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1391631098&sr=8-1&keywords=deadline

2 thoughts on “2013 Recap

  1. Pingback: 2015 Book #88 – Friction by Sandra Brown | Rebeccabookreview

  2. Pingback: 2016 Book #76 – Sting by Sandra Brown | Rebeccabookreview

Leave a Reply

