2016 Status Update: April

reading-challenges-update

Well April was definitely a more productive month for me. Between tax season drawing to a close of my sleep budget being re-instated I was able to get a lot of reading done in the beginning and middle of the month. Unfortunately, even though I had the last week of the month off I was doing so much other fun stuff that I got almost no reading done. Still was a good month though!

Monthly Stats:
# books read this month: 12
# pages read this month: 3,832
# books read year-to-date: 39
# pages read year-to-date: 12,152

Favorite Books I Read:

The Winemakers by Jan Moran – 4.0 stars
Dead Distillers by Colin Spoelman and David Haskell – 4.0 stars
The Year We Turned Forty by Liz Fenton and Lisa Steinke – 4.25 stars

Books I Didn’t Particularly Enjoy: 

I didn’t particularly care for The Art of Not Breathing and I Know What I’m Doing and Other Lies I tell Myself.

Other Posts this month:

Best Laid Wedding Plans book giveaway (closed)
Book of the Month subscription

Status of 2016 Reading Challenges:

PopSugar Reading Challenge 2016 Checklist – 14/20 books read
Book Riot Read Harder Reading Challenge – 3/24 books read
Penguin Random House: Challenge Your Shelf A-Z Reading Challenge – 0/26 books read

May TBR list: 

-Because of Miss Bridgerton by Julia Quinn (The Reading Room) (rolled from April TBR – didn’t get to)
-Lake of Dreams by Linda Howard (NetGalley) (rolled from April TBR – didn’t get to)
-Behave by Andromeda Romano-Lax (NetGalley) (rolled from April TBR – didn’t get to)
-The Good Kind of Bad by Rita Brassington (NetGalley) (rolled from April TBR – didn’t get to)
-The Blue Bath by Mary Waters-Sayer (NetGalley)
-Kill or Be Kilt by Victoria Roberts (NetGalley)
-Every Bride Has Her Day by Lynnette Austin (NetGalley)
-Wilde Lake by Laura Lippman (Edelweiss)
-Everyone Brave is Forgiven by Chris Cleave (NetGalley)
-The California Wife by Kristen Harnisch (Author)
-Troublemaker by Linda Howard (Edelweiss)
-Nobody But You by Jill Shalvis (The Reading Room)
-Tell The Wolves I’m Home by Carol Rifka (Fiction Lover’s Book Club)
-People Who Knew Me by Kim Hooper (The Reading Room)
-Wicked Whispers by Tina Donohue (NetGalley)
-I Take You by Eliza Kennedy (The Reading Room)
-How the Duke Was Won by Lenora Bell (The Reading Room)
-Sweetest Scoundrel by Elizabeth Hoyt (purchased – need to read so can read next in series)
-Duke of Sin by Elizabeth Hoyt (NetGalley)
-The Beast of Clan Kincaid by Lily Blackwood (NetGalley)
-Lana and the Laird by Sabrina York (NetGalley)
-His Wicked Wish by Olivia Drake (NetGalley)
-Frayed by Kara Terzis (NetGalley)

I’m just not even going to think about how daunting this list is. I’m just gonna read and hope for the best this month! I do have 3 days off during the second week in May because I am participating in the upcoming Bout of Books reading challengeBout of Books reading challenge and I am looking forward to having some days devoted to reading!

Happy reading everyone!

Leave a Reply

